A Jet Set Lifestyle: Travel Must Haves Part I – Eye Mask

To me, an eye mask is essential in my travels.  With being on planes for 6 hours at a time, and landed at 4, 5, 6, AM after an overnight flight that left at say 8 PM my time, one needs to sleep. I’m not one to want to book a room for the night before while I’m flying just so I have a place to crash out for a few hours after a flight, I want to get out there and explore right away.  And so, I bring an eye mask with me.  There are many causes of light while on a plane, a row mates laptop or phone, the light outside a plane window, or the overhead lights that come on during the multiple services the flight crew does.  (I love food service don’t get me wrong!) So to make sure I am able to sleep I always pack an eye mask in my carry on and slip that on as soon as possible.  Now the first couple times I wore one, it took some getting used to, having something over my eyes and around my head wasn’t the easiest thing for me.  I usually leave my hair free flowing, and don’t like anything constrictive, but giving it a couple of days to get used to it, I can’t sleep without one now!  Every night at home I even wear one.  So, whatever you do, make sure you pick one up before a long flight.  And if you want, feel free to reach out to me as I actually HAND STITCH and make and sell them!

One thought on “A Jet Set Lifestyle: Travel Must Haves Part I – Eye Mask

Leave a Reply

